And I Wander

The birds chirp at this side of the world. :)

LOOK WHO’S HEARTLESS NOW

EARTHLINGS is a powerful and informative documentary about society’s treatment of animals, narrated by Joaquin Phoenix with soundtrack by Moby. This multi-award winning film by Nation Earth is a must-see for anyone who cares about animals or wishes to make the world a better place.

Heart felt sooo heavy after watching this a couple of nights ago (Yes, my eyes were open the whole time!).

I can’t ever forget that part about the deathmarch of cattles in India! Too much torturing! I will never ever use/wear genuine leather.  😦 Though come to think of it, I think I never did.

I am primarily a meat-eater. Though I do admit that the pleasure I had of eating meat has declined after watching this. But more than being about what we consume, this movie has shown me how dependent we are upon animals for a lot of things (even little ones) in our lives. Really, we can get some of these things from different sources. But since this is cheaper, we resort to killing animals… But making them torture & suffer through their slow death for our own entertainment/profit?! Ugh, God bless these people’s souls. They should realize what they’re doing before it’s too late… if they have human hearts at all.

Hear their cries! SHARE THIS VIDEO! It’s about time that we all be aware of the inhumane methods of killing animals for profit. It’s about time that we change our lifestyle & make compassionate choices in the way we live, eat & entertain ourselves.

April 2, 2011 - Posted by | environment, interests, rants |

1 Comment »

  1. =( will def spread ds

    Comment by Mark | April 3, 2011


Leave a comment

Sloppy Etymology

"Do we simply stare at what is horrible and forgive it?" - Richard Siken

A Fullness in Brevity - Adam Byatt

Flash Fiction and Other Literary Treats

FULL OF ROSES INSPIRATIONALS

Christian inspirational photography and poetry