And I Wander

The birds chirp at this side of the world. :)

OUR OWN VERSION OF TAYLOR SWIFT’S “SHAKE IT OFF”

This is how we waste our time as a family. Haha! But really, I recently realized how time flies so fast. My daughter is now 6 years old. It seemed only yesterday that she was just this tiny human running around the house and I could just scoop her up right away. Now, she runs like a deer! She runs so fast I couldn’t keep up.

And then, I rediscovered a love for creating videos (I took this up in college, but turned my back on it when I pursued dance). I rehauled my Youtube channel and decided to create videos with my daughter (& occasionally with my husband). It is not so much as being a Youtuber and everything that comes with it. It’s more of just enjoying the shooting, creating scripts, editing, dancing, and sharing each of our projects to our families & friends around the world. I realized that this thing that we do is such a blessing as it made time move slow because it provided us every opportunity to bond as a family. We’ve discovered things about each other, and personally, it made me appreciate what a wonderful talented daughter I have, and how supportive my husband (Spiderman) is.

And so I present to you the latest video that we did. We really liked Taylor Swift’s “Shake It Off” music video because aside from its message, we liked how it featured different styles of dance. Achilla’s toys also made cameos here: Angeline Ballerina, bboy Mickey Mouse, Raggedy Ann, the Unicorns… and of course my husband, Spiderman. ;)) Enjoy!

P.S. Subscribe to our Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/tzy77

February 2, 2015 - Posted by | Achilla's Corner, family, hip hop, interests | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Sloppy Etymology

"Do we simply stare at what is horrible and forgive it?" - Richard Siken

A Fullness in Brevity - Adam Byatt

Flash Fiction and Other Literary Treats

Full Of Roses Inspirationals

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

